Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tribal Consultation on EO 13175 Annual Workplan and EO 14053 (external event)

July 26 @ 3:00 pm EDT

Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 3:00 ET, 2:00 CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00 PT, 11:00 AK

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
Office of Partnership and Engagement
June 8, 2022

Dear Tribal Leaders,

We are honored to invite you to participate with the Department of Homeland Security in virtual Tribal consultations related to our implementation of Executive Order 13175, Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribal Governments of November 6, 2000; and Executive Order 14053, Improving Public Safety and Criminal Justice for Native Americans and Addressing the Crisis of Missing or Murdered Indigenous People of November 15, 2021.

The purpose of these consultation sessions is to solicit input and recommendations from Tribal Nations and Alaska Native Corporations on the following topics:

Enclosed is a list of scheduled consultations to provide tribal leaders and their representatives with various times and opportunities to participate. We also encourage Tribal Nations to schedule individual consultation meetings as appropriate. Written comments for these consultation efforts are due no later than 90-days after the issuance of this invitation.

The Deputy Assistant Secretary for Intergovernmental Affairs, Miriam Enriquez will serve as the Department’s tribal consultation official and lead this tribal consultation effort. If you have any questions about the consultation, please contact the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs, Director of Tribal Government Affairs, David Munro, at: david.munro@hq.dhs.gov or (202)-360-8998. Thank you.

Sincerely,
/s/
Eva A. Millona
Assistant Secretary

Details

Date:
July 26
Time:
3:00 pm EDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://tinyurl.com/5fjunttr

Organizer

Department of Homeland Security
Scroll to Top