Meet Our Team

Our Board of Directors

Cristina Danforth

Board President

Oneida Nation

bio | contact via

VaRene Martin

Board 1st Vice President

Thlopthlocco Tribal Town
bio |

Celina Phair

Board 2nd Vice President

Lummi Nation

bio | contact via

Hattie Mitchell

Board Treasurer

Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
bio | contact via

Melanie Benjamin

Melanie Benjamin

Board Secretary

Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe

bio | contact via

Our Staff

Rico Frias Headshot

Rico FriaS

Executive Director

VaRene Martin

Director of Tribal and Corporate Relations

Cody Harjo

Director of Media and Learning Initiatives

Missy Dunne

Director of Conferences and Events

Bettina Cecilia Gonzalez

Director of Communications and Digital Engagement

Dustin VanWinkle

Business Manager/ Corporate Relationship Specialist

Nicholas Lovesee

Senior Policy Advisor

Kellen Moore

Policy Communications Specialist

Scroll to Top